Executive Management

Brian Heald, MBA

Chief Executive Officer

Brian Heald joined Glutalor Medical as it’s Chief Executive Officer after a distinguished 30 year career with Roche Diabetes Care, where his last position as SVP, Head of Global R&D and Board Director.  His work at Roche Diabetes Care focused on the establishment of new products in Diabetes Care and Point of Care for both over the counter and professional markets.  Brian played a key role in the growth of the Diabetes Care business through his direct contribution to product development, process automation, and operational excellence.  His contributions led to several key business segments realizing exceptional products and business growth, such as Blood Glucose Monitoring, Diabetes Management, Coagulation Management and Hospital Bedside Blood Glucose Monitoring.  Brian holds academic credentials in Engineering from Purdue University and an MBA from the University of Notre Dame.

David Zeng, PhD

President & Chief Technology Officer

Dr. Zeng is currently President & Chief Technology Officer at Glutalor Medical.  Dr. Zeng is a seasoned medical device and pharmaceutical veteran with more than 20 years of industrial experience.  Dr. Zeng spent more than 10 years at Pfizer as Development Team Leader for cross-functional development projects including drug delivery devices.  Prior to starting Glutalor, Dr. Zeng co-founded Nuron Biotech in 2010 and grew into a commercial company in less than 3 years, serving as Chief Scientific Officer.  Dr. Zeng obtained his PhD in Pharmaceutical Sciences from the University of Connecticut.

Geoffrey Burgess, MD

Chief Medical Officer

Dr. Burgess is currently Chief Medical Officer at Glutalor Medical. Dr. Burgess just retired after 40 years practice as a family medicine specialist with focus on diabetes in west Philadelphia area. Dr. Burgess graduated from Pennsylvania State University College of Medicine in 1975. Dr. Burgess founded Gateway Medical Associates in 1986 and worked as Medical Director at Tandigm Health from 2014 to 2017.